Home » NY Office Products » Here Come The 123s

Here Come The 123s

Here Come The 123s
Other Views:
  • List Price: $18.98
  • Buy New: $7.25
  • as of 4/22/2018 22:01 UTC details
  • You Save: $11.73 (62%)
Qty In Stock
New (21) Used (15) from $4.94
  • Seller:marvelio
  • Sales Rank:11,256
  • Format:CD+DVD
  • Languages:English (Published), English (Unknown)
  • Media:Audio CD
  • Number Of Items:2
  • Genre:Children's
  • Discs:2
  • Shipping Weight (lbs):0.22
  • Dimensions (in):5.6 x 4.9 x 0.5
  • Publication Date:October 1, 2007
  • MPN:M10241
  • Model:M10241
  • UPC:050087111274
  • EAN:0050087111274
Availability:Usually ships in 6-10 business days

  • CD and DVD set
  • 24 songs and 23 music videos
  • Released in 2008

Disc 1 Tracks
  • Here Come the 123s
  • Zeroes
  • One Everything
  • Number Two
  • Triops Has Three Eyes
  • Apartment Four
  • High Five!
  • The Secret Life of Six
  • Seven
  • Seven Days of the Week (I Never Go To Work)
  • Figure Eight
  • Pirate Girls Nine
  • Nine Bowls of Soup
  • Ten Mississippi
  • One Dozen Monkeys
  • Eight Hundred and Thirteen Mile Car Trip
  • I Can Add
  • Nonagon
  • Even Numbers
  • Ooh La! Ooh La!
  • Heart of the Band
  • Hot Dog!
  • Mickey Mouse Clubhouse Theme
  • Outro/Here Come the 123s
Disc 2 Tracks
  • Here Come the 123s [video content]
  • Zeroes [video content]
  • One Everything [video content]
  • Number Two [video content]
  • Triops Has Three Eyes [video content]
  • Apartment Four [video content]
  • High Five! [video content]
  • The Secret Life of Six [video content]
  • Seven [video content]
  • Seven Days of the Week (I Never Go To Work) [video content]
  • Figure Eight [video content]
  • Pirate Girls Nine [video content]
  • Nine Bowls of Soup [video content]
  • Ten Mississippi [video content]
  • One Dozen Monkeys [video content]
  • Eight Hundred and Thirteen Mile Car Trip [video content]
  • I Can Add [video content]
  • Nonagon [video content]
  • Even Numbers [video content]
  • Ooh La! Ooh La! [video content]
  • Heart of the Band [video content]
  • Hot Dog! [video content]
  • Mickey Mouse Clubhouse Theme [video content]
  • Outro/Here Come the 123s [video content]

Editorial Reviews:
Here come the 123S by they might be Giants have children take an imaginative look at numbers with brilliant animations and delightful puppets. The band's lucky thirteenth album, their third children's album and the first album to earn them a Grammy for best children's album in 2009. Original songs by they might's be Giants include zeroes, one everything, number two troops has three eyes, apartment four, high five!, the secret life of six, seven, seven days of the week (I never go to work), figure eight, Pirate girls nine, nine bowls of Soup, one Dozen Monkeys (with Hannah Levine), eight hundred and thirteen mile car trip, Infinity, I can add even numbers and ooh la! ooh la! a Deluxe 2 disc set includes CD + DVD with 24 songs and 23 music videos.
They Might Be Giants are like the handful of best-selling authors who also happen to be doctors or astrophysicists: They do two things so well--in their case kids' music and grown-up music--that it seems a little unfair, like the talent scale has been tipped too hard in their favor. Like Here Come the 123s, the follow-up to 2005's Here Come the ABCs, and TMBG's third kids' record. Here the Johns--Linnell and Flansburgh--are up to their usual smart shenanigans: In "Seven," a bunch of skinny numerals crash a stranger’s living room before settling in for some cake, and in "Nine Bowls of Soup" an ichthyosaur is so enamored of soup he works out a way to balance a multitude of bowls on his scaly body. The brilliance isn’t limited to the lyrics. The Johns know a thing or 1-2-3 about crafting seriously jammable music. Highights include “High Five,” a flippy, freewheeling dab of disco, and “One Everything,” a juiced-up, jangly rocker with a message for listeners ages 3 to 93: an untidy room actually is an insult to the omniverse. --Tammy La Gorce

Qty In Stock
All Orders and Credit Card Processing are handled by Amazon.com. ShopBayside.com is not responsible for price or quality issues. All product inquiries must be done with Amazon.com. CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED ‘AS IS’ AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.
ShopBayside.com in Association with Amazon.com